On the way

I’m on the way to Luton Airport and as I realized that there is free internet on the GreenLine buses I thought I might use this opportunity to write a few lines.

It’s been a really hard couple of days for me so it is not surprising that in the meantime I lost the spirit. I felt numb although I knew that I was going to go home, even if last minute, and I also knew that I was supposed to be excited about it.

Then yesterday afternoon I decided that I have a choice: I can enjoy myself and look forward to Christmas or I can be a Grinch and in addition I can cry about my personal “tragedies”. Well, it was an easy choice as I am rather happy than unhappy.

I’m getting closer to Luton and I will have to turn off my laptop so in the short time I have left I would like to thank everyone  for the kind words I received and also I wish you a very Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

