Beautiful ‘Evening’

I’ve been waiting for this sunny spring day (off) for long-long time. I planned to go for a stroll, take some photos. Of course I didn’t do it. I also planned to watch some movies either at home or in the cinema.

Evening Poster

And yes, that’s what I did. Three films in a row. The first two (One For The Money, The Vow) were entertaining but also forgettable. The third one was recommended by a friend this morning. It is called Evening. A beautiful-beautiful movie. And believe me, it is beautiful if I was able to write this hard-to-spell word three times…

I don’t know what I liked best: the story, the pictures or the music… or maybe the fact that it was directed by a Hungarian, Lajos Koltai. No, that latter one just made me proud.

It is an emotional “love” story from a bit unusual aspect, there is not much action in it for two hours but I didn’t feel bored, not for a minute. It was somehow mesmerising how life changes but some emotions just stay even if they seem to be ridiculous remains from the past.

I’m not old just yet but I do have some “what if” memories. Am I going to remember them (and wonder) for the rest of my life? Or maybe better to keep them in the “that’s life” folder and go on?

Here is the trailer (which pretty much shows everything but couldn’t find anything better):

Leave a Reply

