Back to the Path

I know I’m still pretty amateur at everything I do (writing, drawing etc.) and I know that it’s fine for now, still I feel like I’m stuck. It is not a coincidence that I didn’t really show up here or anywhere else. Okay, I was on my holiday for a week and of course I had a lot of things to do, a lot of people to meet so -I think it’s a good excuse- I didn’t write or draw anything. I took some pics though. (Our garden at home is magical!)

I’m trying to get back to my creativity and enthusiasm but the thing is I don’t know where to start. I want everything at the same time which means I’m not doing anything. So I’m making a schedule. Today at 3 PM I’m going to write something. (Not my novel though because I ended up not liking the story that I’d planned…not a big surprise I guess.) At about 5 PM I’ll switch to drawing. Or at least let’s hope that I’ll do so. Also I’m going to add a creative activity to every day in my calender and train my willpower to keep it.

In the meantime I should try and meet some friends whom I haven’t seen for ages but that takes time. I really don’t feel like spending every evening alone though, especially now that I’m back from home and I feel a bit lonely. Which I know will pass soon as it always does. So let’s rearrange my life!

 

One thought on “Back to the Path

  1. really nice,,,i know the feeling when u r far from ur family,,,bcoz i havent met them from long time ,,my mommy sis,my bro 😦

Leave a Reply

