A Bit of The Host

If you read a good book there’s always a line or two which you will remember forever:

“And he was my friend. Not that he wouldn’t kill me if things turned out that way, but he wouldn’t like doing it. With humans, what more could you ask of a friend?” (The Host; Stephenie Meyer)

Yes, maybe it does sound melodramatic, probably it is. But for those who like drama this book is a real heaven.

And the film is coming next year. I wouldn’t say I look forward to it though, I rather expect it to be a disappointment but hopefully I’ll be surprised.

Leave a Reply

