NaNoNaNoNaNoWriMo

This is the part, when I tell everyone, that I signed up for NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month). Which is a writing challenge in November (every November) and writers, who are crazy OR good enough to enter (I count myself to the first group) have to write a Novel of 50000 words within 30 days.

And why am I declaring it? Because even though I really doubt  that I can get anywhere near to 50k but what if I can? What if there’s a story within me as well? And what if the guilt and shame I would feel when I gave up after a week,  will prevent me of giving up at all?

My goal is to make it through the 30 days, writing as much as I possibly can and if that doesn’t make the 50k mark, only 20k, then who cares, I did what I could, I’m going to be happy and proud, and I’m going to be a Winner, no matter what everyone else says. And there’s always going to be a next year, if I still feel like writing.

4 thoughts on “NaNoNaNoNaNoWriMo

  1. Do it! Do your best! I’ve been doing it for about 9 years and only got 50k words three times. There have been years I stopped at around 11k, 20k and 35k. It’s a lot of fun in just trying and declaring you’re going to be doing it helps hold you accountable!

Leave a Reply

