Part-time veggie little yogi

So I started a new blog about coffee (you can check it out here.) I had so much to say and explore and I felt like facebook wasn’t a good enough platform to do that.

I’m also getting more and more into yoga. I have never been very strong physically but mentally and spiritually I did think I was up to the challenge. I’m not saying it changed my life although to some extent it probably did. I’m much more sensitive to animal suffering so much so that I’ve decided to have two meat-free days per week. I guess it doesn’t seem much but believe me it is for me who had some sort of meat to every single meal. If I didn’t I felt like something was missing. Now I have more meat-free meals even if it’s not Tuesday or Thursday.

The other thing I never really thought I would want to do is running. OK, I haven’t started running yet but the idea is getting more and more inviting. I like the freedom of it and that you don’t necessarily need anything else just yourself (and probably a pair of good shoes…)

And the reason why I returned to this blog?

I’ve missed it. Especially if I read a book that is interesting or hear a song that sticks in my mind.

So hopefully I will return more often.

Leave a Reply

